A Cake to Celebrate 25 years arte binningen“

 

On Sunday 19th November arte binningen 2017 ended with the serving of a birthday cake. Artists, visitors, and the organisation committee celebrated a successful 25th exhibition together.

arte binningen is over. Colours, forms, emotions and glamour are gone but the wonderful memories remain and will stay with everyone.

The Italian General Consul as well as many representatives from the local political and business life were present at the inauguration that got a particular note through the entertaining show by the renowned Swiss comedian David Bröckelmann.

During the inauguration and the following days numerous art interested visitors saw the exhibition, many acquired artworks, enthusiastic about the beauty and originality of the exhibited paintings, photographs, and objects. This year even saw a particular entertainment programme: the arte week was animated by a wine tasting, workshops for children (with ice cream!), concerts, a brunch and, finally, the award ceremony.

The 2017 Jury Prize went to Esther Link from Basel whose sculptures enthused both the visitors and the jury; the second price went to Natalie Corman from Riehen for her paintings, also a most deserved awarding.

 

> Artists 2017

 

You'll find us here

Eine Torte zur Feier 25 Jahre arte binningen“

 

Mit dem Anschneiden der Geburtstags-Torte endete am Sonntag die arte binningen 2017. Künstler, Besucher und das Organisationskomitee feierten gemeinsam den Erfolg der 25. Kunstausstellung.

Die arte binningen ist vorbei. Farben, Formen, Emotionen und Glamour sind fort, aber die schönen Erinnerungen bleiben und werden unvergesslich sein.

An der Eröffnungsfeier besuchten neben dem Vertreter des Italienische Generalkonsulates zahlreiche Gäste aus der Lokalpolitik und dem lokalen Gewerbe die Ausstellung. Die amüsante Darbietung von David Bröckelmann hat der Vernissage eine besondere Ausstrahlung gegeben.

Zahlreiche Kunstinteressierte haben in den folgenden Tagen die Ausstellung gesehen und vor Ort Kunstwerke erworben, begeistert und fasziniert von ihrer Schönheit und Originalität. Speziell war dieses Jahr das Überraschungsprogramm: die arte-Woche wurde animiert mit Wein-Degustation, Workshops für Kinder & Glace, Konzerte, Brunch und zum Schluss die Preisverleihung.

Der Jury-Preis 2017 ging an Frau Esther Link aus Basel, ihre Skulpturen haben die Jury wie auch das Publikum besonders begeistert; der zweite Preis hat Frau Natalie Corman aus Riehen bekommen für bildende Kunst, ebenfalls wohl verdient.

 

> Künstler 2017

 

Hier finden Sie uns